Skip to content

DeleteCollaboration

Walter Lara edited this page May 3, 2023 · 2 revisions

Delete Collaboration

Deletes an existing Collaboration. This operation is only allowed when the requestor is the Collaboration owner and the status is Editing.

Request

URL: /v1/collaborations/{collaborationId}

Method: DELETE

Path Parameters:

Parameter Type Description
collaborationId string UUID of the Collaboration to delete.

Query Parameters: None

Headers:

Authorization: Bearer {accessToken}

✅ Success Response

Code: 204 NO CONTENT

Headers: None

❌ Error Responses

1. Unauthorized

Code: 401 UNAUTHORIZED

Condition: If {accessToken} is invalid or expired.

2. Forbidden

Code: 403 FORBIDDEN

Condition: If the requestor is not the Collaboration owner.

Headers:

Content-Type: application/json

Content example:

{
    "code": 403,
    "description": "Forbidden",
    "cause": "Operation allowed only by owner"
}

3. Not Found

Code: 404 NOT FOUND

Condition: If the specified Collaboration is not found.

Headers:

Content-Type: application/json

Content example:

{
    "code": 404,
    "description": "Not Found",
    "cause": "Entity CollaborationEntity, id=d0907e3d-a9a7-43b1-93dc-f3b0ee929021 not found in the database"
}

4. Unprocessable Entity

Code: 422 UNPROCESSABLE ENTITY

Condition: If {collaborationId} is malformed or operation attempted when status is other thanEditing.

Headers:

Content-Type: application/json

Content example:

{
    "code": 422,
    "description": "Unprocessable Entity",
    "cause": "Invalid UUID string: 123456789"
}

See Also

Post Collaboration (Add New Collaboration)

Patch Collaboration (Update Collaboration)

Get Collaboration

Get Collaborations

Get Collaboration Count

Reply Collaboration

Get Collaborators

Get Collaborator Count

Clone this wiki locally