| layout | default |
|---|---|
| title | Help - Staff Guide | Uvize |
You can manage announcements at any time by going to the Admin Announcement Page:
Non-staff users will not have access to this page.
Creating an announcement is simple. You can create announcements that go live to all students immediately, or for upcoming announcements, or for archived announcements. Once live, students who are subscribed to receive announcement emails will receive an email and all other users will receive a notification as well.
- Go to the Admin Announcement Page:
- Fill out the form. Any link you provide will be included in the 'more info' link (see #4 below).
- Click the Post button and the announcement will be live:
If you change the show date to be after today, then the announcement will not be sent out until that date and will show up under Upcoming:
If you change the hide date to be before today, then the announcement will automatically be Archived:
back to Announcements | back to top
You can easily edit any announcements that you make.
- Go to the Admin Announcement Page:
- Hover over the appropriate announcement and click the down arrow then select the 'edit' link:
- As with creating, fill out the form as you wish. Remember, if you change the show or hide date, it will move the announcement to the appropriate list: current, upcoming, or archived.
back to Announcements | back to top
You can quickly archive an announcement if you no longer want it to be shown to students. Archiving an announcement is the same thing as editing an announcement so that the hide date is right this minute.
- Go to the Admin Announcement Page:
- Hover over the appropriate announcement and click the down arrow and select the 'archive' link:
That's it! The announcement is now archived.
back to Announcements | back to top
Deleting announcements is a permanent action and will immediately remove the announcement for all users. There is no warning on deletion, so be careful!
- Go to the Admin Announcement Page:
- Hover over the appropriate announcement and click the down arrow and select the 'delete' link and the announcement will immediately be deleted:
Removing an announcement will not prevent previously sent emails which went out with the announcement from being viewed, but it will delete the corresponding notifications.
back to Announcements | back to top
